top of page

Our Board

Message From Our President

Dear PEMA Members and Supporters:

We continue to appreciate your support and welcome your ideas and continued involvement particularly as we return to in-person events.  Thank you to all of the members and sponsors who helped PEMA continue to educate and support our community during these most recent unprecedented years. 

PEMA seeks to involve all in the professional environmental community, from owners to regulators to consultants, contractors, and vendors for the purposes of networking, educating, informing, and sharing business opportunity information.  We are excited to continue to connect within our community and expand the opportunities for growth available to our members.  In 2024, our goal is to build upon the success of the past and position our members, and the community in which we serve, for continued success in the future.  With your support we can reach this goal in educating, connecting, and giving back to the community more than ever before.  Our aim is to continue to increase our footprint and membership, develop new and relevant speaking programs at our monthly meetings, and continue to create an environment that creates value to our members, guests, and our speaker organizations, as well as the charities and educational programs that we financially support.


On behalf of the PEMA Board of Directors, we are excited for the opportunity to serve our members in 2024.  I am honored to be leading this amazing group and I invite you to share your ideas and opportunities so that PEMA can continue to evolve to meet the needs of our community. 


​Thank you,

Brian Jacobs

President, PEMA Board of Director


Board of Directors


Brian Jacobs



Dan Nunez

 Vice President

Innovative Construction Solutions

Vince Lynam


Terra Therm, A Cascade Company

Jeff Brink


CDM Smith

Tim Wendler

Director of Programs


Maryam Azad

Director of Annual Seminar


Kim Bradley

Deputy Director of Annual Seminar/Director of Events


Ryan Allen

Director of Scholarships and Happy Hours


Jose De Loera

Director of Golf

Citadel EHS

Paola Gomez-Birenbaum

Director of Membership

Tetra Tech

Walter Bell

Director of Marketing & Public Relations


Mary Arias

Director at Large

Be The First To Know About Our Next Event or Newest Blog!

Thanks for submitting!


bottom of page